Skip to main content


May contain: person, human, clothing, apparel, tie, accessories, accessory, suit, coat, and overcoat
Pictured left to right: Eric May (Counsel), Christine (EO), Don (County Member), Olin Woods (Chair & Public Member)

Congratulations to our very own Executive Officer Christine Crawford and Regular County Member Don Saylor. This past October during the annual CALAFCO (CA Association of LAFCos) Conference both received achievement awards.
Christine was awarded the distinguished Mike Gotch in Public Service Award for innovation, collaboration, outreach and effective support of the evolution and viability of local agencies, and promotion of efficent and effective delivery of municipal services, for completing a municipal service review (MSR) and sphere of influence (SOI) for 15 fire protection districts.
Don was awarded the Outstanding Commissioner Award for his many efforts on behalf of Yolo LAFCo during his continuous service since February 2011, including four years as Vice Chair.

Join our mailing list