Skip to main content


The composition of LAFCo Commissions varies from county to county. Yolo LAFCo is composed of five regular Commissioners; two county supervisors selected by the Board of Supervisors; two city council representatives selected by the City Selection Committee within Yolo County; and one public member selected by the other members of the Commission. For each category of members represented (county, city, and public) there is one alternate. Alternate members may attend LAFCo meetings but only vote on items when a regular member from their category is absent. Each Commission member serves a four-year term. Yolo LAFCo Commissioners do not receive a stipend to attend meetings.

Ethics Training
Commissioners regularly have ethics training in accordance to California law, commonly referred to as AB1234. To view the Commission ethics training certificates, please click here

You can email any member of the Commission at  

2024 LAFCo Meeting Calendar
Join our mailing list